Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Meeting Minutes - November 2001
Share |

The Kentucky SHRM Council

Meeting Minutes

Lake Cumberland State Resort

KY SHRM State Leadership Conference


November 29, 2001


Present:  Lisetta Whitworth, Lyle Hanna, Jim Moss, Julie Burwell, Bill Harrison, Kent

               Hall, Anne Darragh, Pete Menard, Betsy Larson, Hope Jones, Carolotta



Absent:   Sandy Miles, Rita Wetterstroem, Mitzi Fields Root, Cheryl Wagner, Debbie

               Edwards, Kenneth Garbara, Paula Haddock, Jon Mapp, Alan Armentrout, Tom

               Birchfield, Barbara C. Carr, Wendy Plyman, Roger Barker, Jeaune Hadl, Dana

               Kalb, Michael Laux, Vickie Curd Ladt


Guests:   Shelly Prochaska


I.             Call to Order


                Lisetta Whitworth called the meeting to order at 1:30 PM


II.           Review of Minutes


     The minutes were distributed and later approved by e-mail vote.


III.         Treasurer’s Report


                Jim Moss provided a check register to all council members detailing financial

    transactions. Both the State SHRM account and the Adult Literacy account

     information was provided. He requested anyone needing mileage

     reimbursement to provide the information to him at the close of the meeting.

    Internet billing as well as back billing for those chapters that have not paid their

    2001 bill will take place at the next meeting.



IV.          2002 State Council Leadership


·        Lyle Hanna accepted the role of Chair moving for his previous office of Chair Elect.


·        Lyle reported the recommendation of the nominating committee. Their recommendation was unanimous in asking Julie Burwell to accept the position of Chair Elect. That recommendation was affirmed by e-mail vote of the State Council members.


·        Jim Moss will complete the second of his two year term as Sec. /Treas.


V.           State Council Meeting Dates


Lyle Hanna announced the dates for the State Council meeting as follows:


        1/9/02              Wednesday                             Owensboro

        4/9/02              Tuesday                           TBA

        7/16/02        Tuesday                           TBA

        12/5 – 12/6        State Leadership Conference             TBA


VI.         Expressions of Appreciation


               Lisetta Whitworth presented expressions of appreciation to:


- Ann Darragh, Julie Burwell and Lyle Hanna for their work on the first

   state leadership conference for Kentucky SHRM

- Betsy Larson for negotiating the contract between KY SHRM and the

   Kentucky Chamber of Commerce for a joint statewide HR conference

- Sherri Schuenemeyer for directing a most successful state HR conference             


VII.        Adjournment


                At 2:15 PM a motion was made and passed to adjourn.


Sign In

Sign In securely

Haven't registered yet?